SAPS Awards Hard Working Members

SAPS Awards Hard Working Members
SAPS Awards Hard Working Members
  On Friday, 20 May 2016, the SAPS held an awards ceremony to show their gratitude towards the members of the SAPS that go out of their way to do more than what is expected of them.

A local band from Piet Retief got the evening up and going while the guests were entering the hall. The programme started off with Pastor Mbethe opening in prayer and then Brig. S.W. Cele (Cluster Commander) spoke a word of welcome. Station Commander Col. J. Thango, then stated the purpose of the event.

The SAPS did not only award people working at the SAPS itself, but decided to help some local people with wheelchairs as well. These people received new wheel-  chairs as well as food parcels, handed over by the SAPS and the Executive Mayor of Mkhondo, Mr. B.H. Mtshali. Mr. J. Filter brought forward the business against crime and words of support were given by Mr. Lushaba (Cluster CPF Chairperson) and the Executive Mayor Mr. B.H. Mtshali. After all speeches were delivered, the awards ceremony got under way. Awards were handed over to the following people: CAC I.Z.N. Mlotshwa, AC S.S. Vilakazi and PO Z.L.I. Skhosana for Good Performance (Support).

Warrant Officer J.H. van Barneveld and Constable O.S. Nkambule for Good Performance (Stock Theft Unit). Constables M.F. Nzimande and N.S.C. Sibanyoni for Good Performance (Crime Intelligence). Warrant Officers T.B. Thabethe, T.A. Simelane and S.J. Nxumalo for Good Performance (Detectives). Constables N.V. Nkosi and S.E. Dube for Good Performance (Family, Violence and Child Protection Unit).


Further awards were given to: Captain T.I. Mndawe, Warrant Officer M.N. Ndinisa, LT K.H. Cele, Sergeant S.D. Khumalo, Constables S.A. Hlatshwayo, M.O. Ma t h e e d imos a , J.M. Mathebula, Z.S. Mashinini, M. Buthelezi, M.S. Mkhonza, S.T. Themba, Student Constables M.P. Hlatshwayo, T.T. Ndlangamandla, N.V. Mabanga and Data Typist S.H. Mavuso. The CPF Piet Retief Town and CPF Commondale were awarded the CPF Certificate of Good Work 2015/16 and The Best Patrolling Subsection. Col J. Thango (Station Commander) would like to express his utmost gratitude towards these groups for their excellent services delivered. The evening ended with the people smiling about being recognised for their hard work. Now they can put effort into being the best yet again.