Scatterlings of Africa to participate in Put Foot Rally
Three members from the Scatterlings of Africa as they figure out the map of their soon-to-commence journey

In February 2018, the Excelsior News reported on locals, also known as the Scatterlings of Africa, who will take part in the Put Foot Rally and they are preparing for this once in a lifetime experience where they will be part of the Put Foot Foundation, who reaches out to childrens’ daily needs by donating shoes to them.

Yolande Vermaak, Ingo Böhmer, Wynand Nieuwenhuizen and Candice Viljoen, are leaving for the Cape on 14 June 2018 and will take part in the Scatterlings of Africa rally that starts on Saturday, 16 June and ends on Thursday, 5 July.

From Sunday, 17 June to Tuesday, 19 June, the crews will visit the Fish River Canyon, Mariental and Sossusvlei and then they will be off to Windhoek and Swakopmund. Their first check point will be in Namibia on Wednesday, 20 June.

From Thursday, 21 June to Saturday, 23 June, they will visit places such as Etosha National Park, Roy’s Camp, Ngepi, Gobabis, Tsumkwe, Maun, Savuti, Sitatunga and Elephant Sands after which their next checkpoint will be on Sunday, 24 June, in Botswana. From Monday, 25 June to Tuesday, 26 June, they will visit Kasane and participate in the Livingstone activities and do the shoe drop.

Their next checkpoint will be on Wednesday, 27 June in Zambia. From Thursday, 28 June to Saturday, 30 June, the crews will visit Lusaka, Eagles Rest, Mama Rulas, Lilongwe, Kande Beach and Monkey Bay.

They will check-in again on Sunday, 1 July in Malawi. From Malawi, the crews will travel to Nkopola, Tete, Chimoio, Vilanculos and Inhassoro, from Monday, 2 July to Wednesday, 4 July.

The rally will end on Thursday, 5 July in Mozambique. The Scatterlings of Africa would like to thank everyone for their generous donations thus far and would like to urge anyone who would still like to assist them, to contact Yolande on 083 439 8961. Good luck to all, enjoy this journey!